Mostrando postagens com marcador Tutorial AI. Mostrar todas as postagens
Mostrando postagens com marcador Tutorial AI. Mostrar todas as postagens

Glassy Button - Tutorial AI


glassy button

You have probably already seen this tutorial somewhere before or know how to make glassy button with Photoshop. But I’m going to show you here is done with Illustrator in 3 simple steps.

Version: Illustrator 9+

Download Source File

1. Create the circle paths

First create a circle path and fill it with orange color. Then Copy (Ctrl+C) it and Paste in Front (Ctrl+F). Scale down about 40% and drag it slight below the center point of the orange circle.

circle paths

2. Blend Tool

Select the Blend Tool blend tool, click on the top edge of the yellow circle and then click again on the top edge of the orange circle. Or you can blend them by selecting both circles, go to Object > Blend > Make (Ctrl+Alt+B).

blend tool

3. Add final light reflection

Make an oval path and fill it with black & white Gradient and place it on top of the circles. Note if your color setting is CMYK, make sure the black for the gradient is full black(C=100, M=100, Y=100, K=100). With the oval path selected, go to Transparency pallate, select Screen Blend Mode. If your Transparency is not showing, go to Window > Transparency or press Ctrl+Shift+F10.

screen blend mode

Advantages

There are serveral advantages to create this glassy button with Illustrator than Photoshop:

  1. It is vector, which mean it is scalable.
  2. It is easier and faster to make this with Illustrator (less steps).
  3. Easier to change colors, just need to fill the circles with different colors.

final glassy buttons


3D Logo - Tutorial AI


3d logo This tutorial will show you how to make 3D gradient logo in minutes. This technique is great for making 3D graphic objects and icons.

Version: Illustrator CS2

Download Source File

1. 3D text

Use the Type tool, type in "3D Logo". Go to Effect >Warp > Arc and apply the following setting:

warp text

2. 3D Extrude & Bevel

Then go to Effect > 3D > Extrude & Bevel and apply the setting as shown in the image below. You can drag around the cube to set the X,Y,Z rotation values. Set the Extrude Depth to 20pt.

3d extrude & bevel

3. Expand Appearance

Now go to Object > Expand Appearance to remove all effects and convert to paths. After the text object is expanded, Ungrounp the object by Object > Ungroup or press Ctrl+Shift+G. You probably need to do Ungroup 4-5 times in order to break the object apart.

expand appearance

4. Merge paths

Select the round corner paths and merge them together by the Pathfinder tool. Hold down Alt key, click on the Add to shape area and the selected paths will be merged. Repeat this step to clean up all round corner paths.

pathfinder

5. Apply gradient

Select the top level paths and apply a yellow-green color gradient.

gradient

6. Eyedropper

Select the back(depth) paths, use the Eyedropper tool and click on the front paths. This will copy the gradient fill.

eyedropper

7. Darken

Keep the back paths selected, go to Gradient pallete and adjust the gradient colors to darker tone.

darker gradient

8. 3D logo

You can use this technique to make 3D objects from any shape, text, etc.

Here are the steps:

  1. Apply 3D Extrude & Bevel effect
  2. Expand object
  3. Ungroup object
  4. Apply gradient
  5. Eyedropper gradient fill

3d logo


Tutorial Abstract Background


abstract background

In my previous tutorial, I’ve showed you how to make stylish flower with Blend Tool. This tutorial shows you how to make hi-tech style abstract background with Illustrator Blend Tool. Very cool and simple!

Version: Illustrator 9+

Arquivo: AI


1. Gradient background

Create a rectangular path and fill it with blue gradient.

gradient path

2. Screen gradient paths

Create another path with Blue-Black gradient and select Screen Blending Mode. This will create a lighter blue gradient shade. If your color setting is CMYK, make sure the black is full black (C,M,Y,K=100). The red arrow on the image is the direction of the gradient fill.

screen path

Repeat the previous step to create another Screen gradient path.

screen path

3. Abstract wave

Make 2 white stroke paths.

wave strokes

4. Blend Tool

Go to Object > Blend > Blend Options, enter Specified Steps = 20. Then with the 2 strokes selected, go to Object > Blend > Make or press Ctrl+Alt+B. This will blend 2 white strokes and create an abstract wave effect. If you want to change the Blend step, you can go to Object > Blend > Blend Options or double click the Blend Tool(B) on the tool bar.

blend options

5. Change stroke color

Use Direct Selection Tool (A), select one of strokes and change it to blue stroke color. Notice how 2 strokes blend from blue to white. Isn’t this cool?

stroke color

6. Wild blend

Now go wild with your Pen tool, create 2 wavy strokes and blend them. Play around with the Blend step, stroke weight and color.

wild blend

Repeat the steps and create the last abstract blend, from blue to purple.

Final

Your image should look like something below:

final image



Tutorial Envelope Distort

envelope distort

In this tutorial, I will show you how to use Illustrator CS Envelope Distort tool to make a trendy fashion ad.

Version: Illustrator CS2
Arquivo: AI


1. Import a picture

Find a beautiful photo that you would like to use for your artwork. Place it in Illustrator by File > Place. Then lock the layer.

place file

2. Base paths

Make a new layer, ‘base paths’. Use the Pen tool, cover the clothes with white paths.

new layer

3. Envelope text distortion

Copy all white paths from ‘base paths’ layer and paste it in a new layer. If you want, you can just duplicate the ‘base paths’ layer. Now use the Type tool to type in your text message and send it to back (note: your text must be sit below the shape). Then select the text object and the shirt path, go to Object > Envelope Distort > Make with Top Object or press Ctrl+Alt+C. This will distort the text with the selected shape.

envelope distort

Repeat this step to make the envelope text distortion for the skirt.

Skirt

For the skirt text objects, rotate it to 90 degree.

skirt

Don’t forget to use the short cut keys. It will save you a lot of time. Just select the shape and text, and press Ctrl+Alt+C.

Final

Now you can add some design elements in the background to spice up the artwork.

final artwork